Learning to Count Macros - Please Help!

So I have been on my fitness journey for about a year and a half and cut a bunch of weight dieting hard for 6-8 months and now for the past 8 months I have tried putting on more muscle (which I have put on about 15lbs) and am now realizing I need to be more strict with my diet and am looking into counting macros for the first time ever. Some stats are followed

5’9 // 150lbs // 25 years old

I did the IIFYM calculator and it gave me these results:

404 carbs/day
120 protein/day
52.5 fat/day
30-36 fiber/day

Are these reasonable? I am counting what I am eating today and I don’t understand how I can get that many carbs in my body. I’m also relatively new to cooking on my own, so any advice on certain foods who could round out my macros would be awesome. I hate most vegetables which probably is the issue, but this is what I have ate today and how it fits:

1577 calories
38 fat
174 carbs
141 protein

Breakfast sandwich (one egg, slice of american chz, ham and wheat muffin)
Banana
Strawberry chzcake quest bar
.8lbs of chicken
Protein shake with one scoop of Cellucor protein//Cup of Strawberries//Banana//2tbsp Peanut Butter//Lactaid milk
Greek yogurt (chobani)

Mate, I’ll be honest with you: you’re my height and about 45 lbs lighter than I am, and I’m not the most muscular guy in the 198s you’ll find. You DON’T need to count macros. If you want to, sure, go ahead, but you don’t need to.