Learning Olympic Lifts

Hello
I am trying to incorporate OL in my routine and learn them on my own
Started having pain in my rotator cuff after cleans its even affecting my back squat is that sign of a common technical mistake
Also tips videos advices are welcome to learn cleans and especially snatch as I really struggle I think i am not quick enough to drop under the bar

Thank you in advance

Difficult to self teach even with the very best of YouTube tutorials and filming yourself. Terron Beckham has a series going on YouTube where he learns oly from Nick Novak. You can see him going from muscle snatching and pressing out everything to a proper lift. Is awesome.

Being self taught it’s easy to learn bad habits which take twice the time to break, limiting your gains and predisposing to injury.

Why not get a good coach (and not that CrossFit bullshit either)?

Idk. I don’t feel like learning the Olympic lifts by yourself is as hard as people make it out to be.

If you’re really wanting teach yourself to learn the Olympic lifts, then for the next two to three months:

Snatches: Max training weight = 50% your bodyweight
Clean+Jerks: Max training weight = 65% of your bodyweight

and drill technique. Then, go do your strength lifts. After a few months, provided you were actually putting effort into learning, you could start loading.

Waste of time. Just lift faster. Speed squat, speed lunge, speed etc

First off, @alphadestiny, you’re not the YouTuber right?

Secondly, I gotta agree with @khangles on this one. Obviously it’s possible to learn the Olympic lifts on your own, just don’t expect to have any degree of actual proficiency in it. Hell, I’ll go as far as to say, it’s pretty hard to get good technique in weightlifting if you start at any age past 14. Let alone, do it without a coach.