Leaning Down..Cheat Meals...Whats is ok to Cheat With

Hi everyone, first time poster so please be nice.

I consider myself to be just above a beginner to average knowledge person from what I experienced. That aside/

I’m currently trying to lean down, ive been training for about 4 years, started off quite chubby, then trained and dieted full on, did a bit leaning and bulking at the same time with the intention of bulking mostly. anyway, ive come to accept/realise that I have poor genetics and I have accepted that it is quite difficult to put on clean bulk without steroids. I am completely fine with that,

so my thought is, well, I am training my butt off, I either can’t or is very difficult to get big, so without losing any size, Id like to get shredded!

as per the norm, aside from the last month, I have generally been doing the 2 protein shakes a day, training, 1 half cup of oats immediately after training, 4 meals (eggwhites for breakfast, 2 servings of steak/chicken + vegetables, last meal usually tuna + veges)

in 3 months, I basically had 2 glasses of wine, 1 serving of bread and rice, in total so I was behaved very well.

I got quite lean (possibly lost a bit of size).

anyway a few months on, I went off the rails and basically went on a bread/rice/pasta/potatoes/chips binge, and in 3 weeks gained 6kg, with no training. naturally I am quite disgusted with myself as it is obvious in a photo I took today.

ok, so I am back on my diet and training,

my question is im going to completely back on no rice/pasta/bread/potatoes, forget chocolates, forget non-diet soda. forget alcohol, hi protein, zilch starchy carbohydrates

Ive been told 1-2 cheat meals is ok per week. but how much damage does this 1-2 meals per week do??? some say 1 meal will set you back 2 weeks, which is quite discouraging.

1. so this 1 meal per week, is it ok if I eat a bucket of chicken, 3 servings of fries smothered in cheese???