Leaner + Harder

Hey all,
I know this is downright blashpemy, so i beg your forgiveness in advance, but i am considering changing my workout routine because…I’m too big.

I’ve always gained size and strength very easily and can bulk up fast. I’m 33 and i’ve been training pretty much the same way for about 20 years.
Breaking out bodyparts and hitting them exclusively per workout. Basic bodybuilding training.

Typically my workouts are:
Chest and bis
Back
Legs
Shoulders and Tris

I am considering switching to a full body workout every other day in which you choose one exercise per body part and do 3-4 sets of 8, hitting every muscle every other day as opposed to blasting each muscle group for an hour once a week.
Each workout i would do a new exercise for the bodypart.
Example: Bench the first workout. Rest day. Cable flyes. Rest day. Hammer Incline press. Rest day. Cable Flyes. Rest day. Bench. Etc…

My goal is to get a leaner, tighter muscular body than the bulky muscular body i presently have.

Has anyone else made a switch like this, and what does everyone think the result will be?

Thanks.

One word.

DIET!!!

If the program you do gets you results but you are to big then you MUST be eating for that size, both fat and LBM.

If you dont eat for the size you will then tap into the fat and get leaner.

You will need to condsider diet wih those goals no matter the program you choose.

Hope that helps,
Phill

Phil is right on about keeping that diet in check along withnyuor goals.

However, with such little info given, it is hard to give much advice.
Current weight? Goal weight? Current strength levels? Aprox. fat levels?

I mean how can we tell you how to help achieve your goals when we don’t know where you’re at or where you are goin?

[quote]sasquatch wrote:
Phil is right on about keeping that diet in check along withnyuor goals.

However, with such little info given, it is hard to give much advice.