T Nation

Lean Muscle On A First Cycle--Advice?

Guys, I want to know if you could offer me some advice. I’m 30 years old, 6’3" 225lbs and 8-9% bodyfat. I’ve been training off and on for 12 years, the last 2 years consistently. I’ve been planning my First Cycle for 2 years now. Unlike most guys, my goal is not to add 25-30lbs of muscle, water & fat on a First Cycle. My goal is to add 15lbs of lean, hard, bloat-free muscle over 12-16 weeks while keeping the sides low to moderate. This is what I came up with.

Test Enanthate@500mgs for 12 weeks
Winstrol(Oral)@50mgs ED weeks 12-16
Arimidex@.5mgs EOD

My goal is to reach 240lbs and 9% bf. I’m going to focus on building size the first 12 weeks. Then with a slight adjustment in diet, I plan to lean up a bit before heading into PCT. HCG will be used every week at 250 ius twice a week. Let me know what you think.

Years fter reaching my natural limits I researched and came to the conclusion that too many bros do weak, half-assed, poorly planned first cycles, thereby squandering what could be the best cycle of their life. I ended up going with the following:

Week 1:
Test ena 1000mg
Test cyp 1000mg
dbol 25 mg ed
letrozole 2.5 eod

Week 2:
Test cyp 1000mg
dbol 25mg ed
letrozole 2.5 eod

Week 3:
Test cyp 1000mg
dbol 25 mg ed
letrozole 2.5 eod

Week 4:
Test ena 500mg
Test cyp 500mg
dbol 25mg ed
letrozole 2.5 eod
Sun. HCG 100iu
Thur. HCG 100iu

Week 5:
Test ena 1000mg
letrozole 2.5 eod

Mon. HCG 100iu
Fri. HCG 100iu

Week 6:
Test ena 1000mg
dbol 25mg ed
letrozole 2.5 eod
Tues. HCG 100iu

Week 7:
S dbol 25mg
M dbol 25mg
T dbol 30mg
w dbol 35mg
T dbol 40mg
F dbol 45mg
S dbol 50mg
letrozole 2.5 eod
Sun. HCG 100iu
Thur. HCG 100iu

Week 8:
S dbol 55mg
M dbol 60mg
T dbol 65mg
W dbol 70mg
T dbol 75mg
F dbol 80mg
S dbol 85mg
letrozole 2.5 eod
Mon. HCG 200iu
Fri. HCG 200iu

Week 9:
Sun. Clomid 300mg
Mon.-Sat. Clomid 100mg
letrozole 2.5 eod

Week 10-17:
Clomid 50mg ed