T Nation

Lean Muscle Cycle Advice/Suggestions?

Alright, folks. Please let me preface this post with this disclaimer. I am relatively new and inexperienced in the world of AAS use and PCT. So, please feel free to correct me if you see anything suspect or just plain incorrect.

My gear history: I’ve done some Deca and Sust in the past, incorrectly I might add… (ah, youth) I got up to about 200 lbs but was going for VERY different goals. (And it was a very squishy 200… yuck).

My current stats: 5’11", 150 lb, approx 6-7%BF (the little electric, hold-out-at-arms-length thing said 6.1%…).

Goals: lean muscle addition (165 @ same bf%) without sacrificing (too badly) my ability to run / cycle. (I enjoy doing some casual long distance runs / rides (6-10 and 24+ miles respectively)). My goals are mainly aesthetic, to be honest. The endurance stuff has become a hobby rather than a necessity now.

Additional info: I am an ectomorph, I have been working out (consistently) for about 3 years now. All previous goals during this 3 year stint were trying to cut as much fat as possible, be as light & lean as possible, and be in as good endurance shape as possible. So, no real need for AAS imo. Just good old diet and exercise.

Ok, now with all of that out of the way, I have spent the last few weeks researching what a good cycle for me and my goals might be. This is what I have come up with:

Week 1: Var-30/d, EQ 300/wk (inj 1x/wk mon)

Week 2: Var-30/d, EQ 300/wk

Week 3: Var-30/d, EQ 300/wk

Week 4: Var-30/d, EQ 300/wk

Week 5: Var-30/d, EQ 300/wk

Week 6: Var-30/d, EQ 300/wk

Week 7: Var-30/d, EQ 300/wk

Week 8: Var-30/d, EQ 300/wk

Week 9: Var-30/d, EQ 300/wk

Week 10: Var-30/d, EQ 300/wk, Mast-P 400/wk (inj mon, wed, fri, sun)

(the reason for adding Mast-P at this time is because I will run out of Var on Thursday, and Monday is my final EQ injection.)

Week 11: Mast-P 400/wk

Week 12: Mast-P 400/wk

Week 13: Mast-P 400/wk

Week 14: Mast-P 400/wk

Week 15: N/A