T Nation

Lazy Kids

I take the city bus to work and home from work sometimes, just cuz parking at my job is kinda expensive, plus the bus goes by my house.

I see alot of interesting things. Today I noticed that there’s alot of high school kids that get on the bus for literally 2 minutes. They will wait for 15 minutes are more before they would walk 2 blocks, which at the most is a 5 minute walk. wtf!

Some of these kids need the walk to. There is this one kid that i really feel bad for. he has to be between 250 and 300 5’5" and a Double D cup.

It’s the morning. If it’s was any other time it would be bad.

I’m a teacher and in my district, if you live less than 1-1.5 miles from school you have to walk to school.

Well, there’s a student who’s about 5’8 and checking at 270, give or take 20 pounds. He is huge, breathes with his mouth and rather than walking like most people do he slowly shuffles side to side, almost waddling.

My point?

He is one of those who walks to and from school, which means he walks 2-3 miles a day. What would he look like if he didn’t walk to school scares me.

Sometimes I want to say something to him, but I don’t know what or how.

[quote]Sonny S wrote:
Sometimes I want to say something to him, but I don’t know what or how.[/quote]

Definitely a bad idea. That can seriously come back to bite you in the butt, even if your intentions are 100% good.

[quote]Sonny S wrote:

I’m sure he hears it from parents, doctors, extended family, etc. enough. One random person giving him grief (I know you don’t see it this way, but he probably) does will not make a difference and just darken his day.

Yeah I’ve seen it all. The bus’ been my transportation for years. I like seeing all the crackheads. But I’m with you on this, with some of these kids it’s like “Dude, you live 3 blocks away. Why you waitin’ for the bus?”

[quote]Sonny S wrote:

Sounds more like you should be saying something to his parents.

[quote]ElbowStrike wrote:
Sonny S wrote: