T Nation

Layer System without Plazma?

A quick qestion to everyone really.

After hereing all this amazing feedback about the layer system, I am desperate to give it a try. I have one problem, I am a apprentice living on my own so my budget is extremely tight and i am unable to affort Plazma or Anaconda. I am currently double dosing on Surge Recovery (half before+ half after).

Does anyone here follow the layer system without Plazma or Anaconda? Obviously results will not be optimal but is it possible from a recovery aspect.

Many Thanks

I personally have been doing layers without PLAZMA or ANACONDA with great results. I have been using Surge also, 2 scoops which i take just like PLAZMA (Start sipping about 15 min prior and try to finish during my cluster sets), I also have added MAG-10 which has really improved recovery.

My suggestion is to get MAG-10 if at all possible because it really makes a difference, if not make sure your diet is on point and your protein intake is high enough to support your goals. Without the proper peri-workout nutrition the gains will not be as significant but will be very possible due to how powerful the layers system really is.

The most important part for a person without funds to afford all the peri-workout supps is to listen to your body, make sure your recovery is where you want it to be and attempt at all costs to avoid burning out the nervous system. Im no CT but he may suggest only 3 cluster sets and 2 HDL in an attempt to slightly lower the volume to help you be able to recover without all the proper supplements.

I’ve been doing the full layer program for 6 weeks with one Finibar before and one serving of MAG-10 after and that’s it. I haven’t reduced the volume at all and have been doing 6 days a week. I have even been doing prowler work 2-3 days a week and haven’t had a problem. I did up my calories quite a bit.