Latest Pics - Let's Hear It!

These pics are from 4/14/07. I’m looking to improve before getting on stage next. I think my weakenesses are: my traps/delt/bicep. I’d also like to see better definition in my low back. I think my legs are good (so I’ve been told), though I don’t think these pics show them well.

I’m 43 y/o, 5’10"-ish, normally around 180-185 lbs, 5% bf. I weighed at 170.5 for this show, way below where i wanted to be. I have been competing for less than 2 years, lifting for 10+ years. Most recent routine was the “Shut Up” program on this site. Thinking of switching Waterbury’s TBT.

So let me have it. What do you see as my strengths/weakness? And how should I go about improving. I still consider myself a newbie at this, know I’ve got lots to learn. Thanks in advance!

from the back

another

more…

another

still another

most muscular

front double biceps (executed poorly)…

This is exactly why the new “rate my physique” feature is retarded! You have a good physique, yet this thread is rated a 4! What the hell is that?

Maybe we need a description of what each number on the rating scale represents:

1 - Doesn’t work out at all and is grossly overweight (obese).

2 - Overweight, but not obese.

3 - Skinny fat

4 - Average build with some training and proper nutrition.

5 - Some resemblance of someone that trains and eats correctly and has been consistent (many people would start in this category).

6 - Good gains for someone who is new to training or is overcoming bad genetics or has lost a lot of weight.

7 - Obviously works out, eats right and trains hard (this is where “most” people should be after training for several years and paying attention to diet - or where someone who is more gifted may be after just beginning to train.

8 - Competes in bodybuilding contests or could possibly compete but may still need more overall mass (this is where most people are striving to be).