Late 30's, Overweight, ED, Low Energy, Blood Panel Included

37 male, 6’2", 300+ pounds and I have been battling for a few years with depression, low energy, ED, and weight-loss.

After several trips to the doctor, including a second opinon, all of which resulted in a different medications prescribed (initially fluxotenine -awful- and more recently citalopram + bupropion) or generic sleep, exercise, eat better etc. advice, I have decided to take matters into my own hands.

7-8 months ago I started a training program and started feeling better generally so I dropped all meds ~5 months ago. While energy and mood have improved I really only feel ‘good’ during and immediately after working out. (compound lifts 3x weekly)

While my physician pulled blood 1+ year ago all he would say is everything is ‘fine’. When I specifically inquired re: T levels, he said they didn’t test for that, despite the fact I had specifially requested it. Regardless, he said, all I needed was some medicine and everything would be A-OK.

So I went online and ordered a blood panel. Shortly after doing so I was referred here so went through the stickies and started logging basal temp a.m. and afternoon for a week.

I’ve been ‘cold-natured’ as long as I can remember and my outer eyebrows are in fact thin.

Mean body temp a.m. : (don;t have my notes in front of me but these are close) 96.6 F
afternoon: 97.7 F

Initially I used two diff digital thermometers and they were within .1 - .2 degrees of each other, so I stuck with 1 for the rest of the week; and also verified it’s repeatability.

I wasn’t on any meds prior to the blood test, save a couple of ibuprofren a few weeks before blood draw. Today I started an ECA stack to try and get my appetite under control after holiday binging.

Body hair: middle of the road, perhaps leaning towards sparse side.

Fat accum: I have the spare tire around waist build.

Training regimen: Starting Strengh 3x week