T Nation

Last Night Was First Injection!

So, after the advice of a few vets on this board, bushy…buffd_samurai, prisoner22…I had my wife give me my first injection last night. A word of advice for newbies out there, don’t buy ampoules for your first time. The first amp I touched, if you read in the other post, I tried to “snap” the top off. Well, I smashed the top of it into a million glass shards.

I read posts and articles suggesting it could have been pre-notched so snapping the top of would be a “snap”. I also read to use a file to provide your own “notch” where you would like to break the amp. I tried this also, but again broke the next one in similar fashion. I work as a technician at a dealership, so I am going to try a tubing cutter or possibly go buy a glass cutter/notcher. If someone has an easier solution, by all means throw it out there please.

Anyway, after reading all of the posts by others regarding their first time, I wasn’t nervous about the injection at all. I almost felt like I had done it before as I lived through each experience as I read. My wife, who is very supportive was the one who actually did the injection. 250mg of Test E went in nice and smoothly. I used a 23g pin and heated the test before injection. Zero pain, very simple.

I of course had her aspirate before injection, and she went very slow. A hot shower followed and so far, absolutely zero pain. Drawing the Test into the syringe from a 23g needle and a tiny little fucking ampoule was a bastard. It took probably 3 minutes of being very careful not to knock the amp over. If anyone is curious, the cycle is as follows:

Weeks 1-10: 500mg/wk (tuesday and friday injections at 250mg)
weeks 2-10: .25mg/E3D Arimidex
week 10(tuesday injection 250mg)
Week 10(friday injection 100mg)
week 11(tuesday injection 50mg, friday injection 50mg).10mg E3D Arimidex
week 12(tuesday injection 50mg, friday injection 50mg).10mg E3D Arimidex
week 13(tuesday injection 50mg, friday injection 50mg)