Lagging Chest, 3 Years of Frustration

Hey guys, I’ve been a long time lurker of T-Nation and I’ve finally decided to join because I can’t seem to find the answers to my biggest problem.

I’ve been hitting the gym for over 3 years. I am 5’10, 180 lb, 23 years old, and overall, I am very well structured. However, I have one glaring weakness and it is my lagging chest. Every portion of my body has developed very nicely. I follow a 2500 - 3500 calories per day, with lots of protein and all the good stuff.

I have tried all sorts of programs, from working out with only heavy weights to triple drop sets to 15 rep sets, etc. etc. 2 months ago, I have decided to give Christian Thibaudeau’s HSS Chest Specialization Program a shot. I have gained an inch on my chest but overall, it is still lagging far behind everything…

I follow a very strict and proper form to ensure that my chest gets a good workout. I retract my shoulder blades, force my pecs to do all the work and after every workout, my chest gets swollen and red, thus, confirming to me that I had a good workout. I even change my program once every 2 months. However, after 6 months, my chest will still be the same, which is very frustrating.

Any tips or feedbacks will be greatly appreciated.

why change every two monthS? find what works and keep doing that(with continual progression).

have you experimented with changing frequency?

Obviously something in CTs program worked for you. You have to figure out what it was.

[quote]freexing wrote:
Hey guys, I’ve been a long time lurker of T-Nation and I’ve finally decided to join because I can’t seem to find the answers to my biggest problem.

I’ve been hitting the gym for over 3 years. I am 5’10, 180 lb, 23 years old, and overall, I am very well structured.
[/quote]