Lagging Body Parts: Arms and Chest

Hey guys! Just wanted to say I am new to the forum and wanted to introduce myself. I also wanted to talk about my lagging body parts being arms and chest. I do train these muscle groups once a week. I have tried a higher frequency as well as a lower frequency as well and did not seem to budge much. I am 21 y.o 5’6 and 215lbs (compete as a middleweight). I do use a lot of isolation and compound movements and understand time under tension as well as mind to muscle connection importance. I do have a very well developed back and set of legs (I like to think lol). If any of you guys have had this issue or have any ideas to bring this up it would be greatly appreciate, since I will be competing in July and would like to bring better proportions!

Im no expert by any means but I will say for me, nothing brought my pecs up like heavy pullovers.

thats interesting do you do them with a db? I have tried them but do have a partially torn labrum so i do have an issue with these to some degree but could try to add them back in

For chest…

arms…

obviously dont run them at the same time, -alternating 4 weeks the arm program, 4 weeks normal split with above chest day a good idea

5’6" ang 215 makes you a fucking monster! Nice work.

Care to go into a little of your training history, diet, etc? Could put it in a new thread if you didn’t want to clutter up this one