Knee/Leg Pain After Squats

I’ve been doing a variation of starting strength for about the last two months and after I do squats, my leg/knee area hurts whenever I sit down for a while afterwards. It feel like its just above the knee, so i’m not sure if its just my muscles being sore or if its actually something with my knee. It also only hurts at a certain spot, which is my knee at about a 45* angle, if I pause there, it hurts. Any other are is fine.

I’ve been ignoring it because I think it’s just my muscle being sore afterwards, as it doesnt hurt at all during the excercise. I’ve been just doing high bar back squats to parallel every other workout, so the other workout has no squatting. Then just last week I decided to swap out the power cleans for front squats instead. Now today, during my squat warmups, my knee/legs were hurting which hasn’t happened before, and when I would take a step forward, I could feel my knees hurting.

Sometimes, I’ll have a slight ache or pain when warming up for an exercise, but as I’m warming up for it and continue to increase the weight, the pain goes away, so I tried that but after squatting 290 x 2 which is my workset I decided to just back off. It doesn’t hurt so much while squatting, just afterwards. The variation of SS i’m doing has me at the gym 4-5 days a week, which has felt fine until now.

So I’m just wondering if I should take a few days off, go back to just squatting every other workout, or something else? I feel my form is fine and even had a comment about it looking good the other day. Any advice?

Can you describe EXACTLY where this pain occurs?