T Nation

KK's Beginner Training Log

Hi guys, I'm setting up this log so that i can keep track of my numbers. If you read this then bear in mind i only started lifting on the 1st of June 2009 so im still a complete novice.

Bit of Background
I have always been a big guy [read fat] even from a toddler and my sister and parents are both big as well. At my heaviest i was about 20-21stone (280-294lbs).
When i moved out i started to loose weight slowly but surely without doing anything special i got down to 18 stone (252lbs) and stayed about this weight for a few years.

Last yeah i decided to do a very low calorie diet which was about 5-600 cals per day and i lost 4.5 stone in 4 months. but unfortunately a lot of the weight i lost was muscle and hence my current numbers are so low.

Current Stats
Height - 5ft 8-9"
Age - 26
Weight - 210lbs
I unfortunately have no idea about BF% as i have never been tested but i think im still quite high, but i know i also have a little bit of loose/sagging skin from loosing that much weight so fast.

Training
I train at my rugby club gym because its free and local, however it doesnt have the best equipment but it has alot of weights and its quiet so at the moment its cool for me. the major downside is there is no way to do proper squats, so my squats are even lighter because i have to be able to lift the bar over my head and put it onto my shoulders. For my Bench i am having to use a bech machine because the free standing bench needs tightening up and i keep forgetting to bring my socket set to the gym lol.
I am doing the starting strength routine which i find to be excellent and im really enjoying it so far :slightly_smiling:

Currently i am lifting on Monday, Wednesday and Friday plus i have rugby training on Tuesday and Thursday which consists of mainly sprinting, jogging and some muscle work like tyre flipping and pushups etc.

Log: (weight x reps x sets) In this 1st post i will show 1 session per week for each workout)