Kettlebell Question

what do u guys think of kettlebell training? i am thinking of adding some kettlebell training in the morning…like a couple of rounds of kelltlebell swings.

also, regarding cardio workout, is it true that kb training is more beneficial than a treadmill? i mean, the heart doesn’t know if u r running on a treadmill or doing kb swings, right?

“Kettlebell” sounds more like something you’d call your sweetheart than a defective barbell. Isn’t that bad for your wrists, lol? I’m sorry, I’m new to them.

And kettlebell swings? I think your heart knows the difference between running and lifting. You still need to do your cardio unless you’re going to do a dance routine with them.

Why are you guys so against cardio in here? Can’t you just eat more? More antioxidants? I just don’t get it. Please give me 7000 calories to play with! I’d be healthier than…a newborn.

Lol, I would rather do less cardio than have to eat ANOTHER 1000 calories EVREY day.
It gets tiresome when you dont have a large supply of suppliments/powders. Anyway, I DO do cardio, it’s just I only do it when I have to lol (high school). I’m in the athletics team doing sprints, middle distance and jumps. I find it hard enough to gain weight as it is.

Your heart can’t differentiate between cardio and weight lifting, all it knows is the amount of effort your body is demanding from it.

I see kettlebells as another training tool (although I’ve never used them), they just seem like odd shaped dumbbells at double (or more) the cost. What’s wrong with doing dumbbell swings instead of kettlebell ones?

As far as the ‘is it true that kb training is more beneficial than a treadmill’ question… more beneficial for what? Assuming you mean improving your aerobic fitness level, it depends on the amount of effort you’re putting into each one.

[quote]chiquita wrote: