Keeping It Real

For my sins I am a Personal Trainer at a well known chain of gyms in the UK,and being a T-Man and disciple of Coach Davies Renegade Training techniques, have achieved great success with my clients in the 6 weeks I have been at the gym.
But guess what? all the other PT"s are now complaining that because of the intensity I train my clients with it is putting prospective clients off joining the PT programme.Oh and yes they also complain that Renegade training is unsafe and indeed I have been banned from doing farmers walks outside the gym( it creates the wrong image) they say.
But you know what " screw them" let them train the goofballs on the ellipticals.Meanwhile I will carry on getting the results in true Renegade style.Keeping it Real and standing up for the T-man and T- Vixen.

If I may play the devil’s advocate here for a moment, if these are new untrained clients you are talking about, you will indeed put them off training, if you work them too hard at first. I don’t think that is a good thing. Inexperienced clients need to be eased into a routine, otherwise, the next day when they are too sore to be able to raise a glass of water or bend over to tie their shoes, they will say “fuck it” and quit the gym. And that would not be good.

Please drop me a line when you get the chance and we can discuss. Don’t compromise - now, ever! Incredibly we have been looking into a series of camps in the UK & Europe. So they want to ban Renegade Training? - guess this means it’s time to mobilize and get over to the UK afterall. I look forward to hearing from you. In faith, Coach Davies

I am the fitness director for a major health club…Here’s my advice…who cares what the other trainers think…If it works it’s all good…If there’s a valid reason behind the exercise,it’s ok…As for unsafe,unsafe for whom???

Keep up the good work.