Keeping Consistant

So i’ve been bodybuilding for 8 years and i still envy the mass of twigs. Yeah i openly admit it - i’m pasty white and made from whatever the antagonist of oak is. My main problem (and question) is that i get revved up in the gym, gain about 7-10kg, then something hardcore happens in life and i can’t gym for about a month… generally i only lose about 1kg, but then i can never drive myself back into the gym for a good 6 months by when ive lost maybe 12kg and so depressed it’s gym time or gun time.

So basically, what do you guys do to force yourself back in when you get out of the habit? I’m lucky that i’m in the habbit again - i’m stronger than ever and the weight is coming, but i’m worried that my next life event is going to keep me from ever getting where i need to be! Apart from “stop being a pussy” and “just mcfrickin do it”, anything that has worked from those who suffered the same pains of youth?

I’ll be the first to tell you that your not alone. Everybody deals with pain. Some of us make lifting a big enough priority to where unless we physically cant make it to the weights wherever they may be , then we lift. You have to ask yourself are you this kind of person ? If your answer is no, then bodybuilding may not be your best lifestyle.

[quote]AKA wrote:
So i’ve been bodybuilding for 8 years and i still envy the mass of twigs. Yeah i openly admit it - i’m pasty white and made from whatever the antagonist of oak is. My main problem (and question) is that i get revved up in the gym, gain about 7-10kg, then something hardcore happens in life and i can’t gym for about a month… generally i only lose about 1kg, but then i can never drive myself back into the gym for a good 6 months by when ive lost maybe 12kg and so depressed it’s gym time or gun time.