T Nation

Keep Your Eyes on Me...

I am a transformer!

But I need help..I have been losing weight since 2006 when i weighed 185 lbs. I now weigh 150 lbs on a 5'4" body, I have gone from being 45% BF to 30% BF, I started training with a personal trainer 3 months ago and you can see the results on my profile pics.

I wasn't happy enough with the results I got in 12 weeks, so I decided to take a fat burner this time around, took it for a week and yes, I got out of 150 for few days was so happy to see 149.5, but it was a short lived party, I couldn't sleep well and when I crashed I crashed to the point of no energy to lift...was fatiguing waaay too soon, stopped taking it.

But what is your opinions, do I need to stack it with something else, or should I try another brand of fat burner. I drink alot of coffee also in the morning...but by the end of the day the caffeine crash is brutul! The trainer has me eating only one carb in the morning...ususally oatmeal and egg white omlette, or eggwhites with whole wheat toast, but that is the only time I eat carbs.

Help I really want better results this next 12 weeks and want to melt the fat off, I am starting to see a little muscle now, but it is still stuck under all the fat!

My mini goal is to get to 20% BF for now...That's only 10 % more to lose...then I will tackle the other goals later.

HELP! please, any suggestions?

I’m not so sure it’s the supplement you even need!
How’s the diet?

[quote]mom-in-MD wrote:
How’s the diet?[/quote]

diet this is pretty much how I usually eat:

Breakfast: 5 egg whites omlette or scrambled with veggies
1 packet of low sugar organic oatmeal or I will have 2 pieces of whole wheat or whole grain toast

Mid morning: 1 silouhette 0 fat 0 sugar yogurt
Protein drink

Lunch: Baby spinach salad
3 oz chicken breast

Mid afternoon: same as mid morning snack…or if I go to the gym I have it after a workout

dinner: Chicken or fish 3 oz
Salad or veggies

Thats pretty much the daily menu