T Nation

Kanama Weightlifting Shoes

NOTE: I’m not actually in Greece as my profile says.

Does anyone have any experience with these shoes?

http://torontoweightlifting.com/shoes.htm

are they good quality? how have they lasted for you?
does anyone know where I can get more info on the product, like what it the material it’s made of, it looks like leather but I’m no expert, and what about heel height?

these were recommended to me by a friend but he didn’t give much info other than the url lol

My decision is down between these and Rogue Do Wins, so if you have experience on the Do Wins as well, feel free the chime in. How does the suede stack up in terms of durability?

The biggest advantage that the Kanama’s have are that they aren’t on 6 week backorder like the Rogues. Help me weigh in the pros and cons of both shoes :smiley:

IDK, I’m just having a hard time making a decision on a pair of shoes. :S

get the Do-wins. I’ve had mine for a couple years, when they were 90 or 100 bucks. They are still going strong with no sign of breaking down. The heel is good for me personally, the Kanama’s look too big heel-wise.

This guy wears the Kanamas, you could try contacting him. I’ve seen youtube videos of some other Canadian lifters wearing them, but I haven’t seen anyone in the US wearing them (yet).

www.youtube.com/user/Cruks

The heel height in 25mm. I’m considering getting a pair of lifting shoes, and since I mostly low bar back squat, wanted a smaller heel height.

I bought a pair of these on friday and will have them next week. They were recommended by my coach and seem to be a good value.

and btw they are leather

25mm sounds like a good compromise for heel height. And more importantly, they look sexy. I would go with the Kanamas.

[quote]mikestew53 wrote:
I bought a pair of these on friday and will have them next week. They were recommended by my coach and seem to be a good value.[/quote]