Just Starting

Hi, I’m a freshman in highschool (9th grade) and have just become interested in weight training to help me out with my martial art training. I’m looking to build strength while putting on the least bulkiness (weight doesnt really matter) I have somewhat of a program set up, I was just wondering if it was what I was looking for.

I’m 5’11" about 140lbs with 8-10% body fat(varies occasionally) and eat around 3000-4000 calories daily on a somewhat healthy diet. Just keep in mind that I’m a martial artist so I can take more than this workout if need it be. Mind over matter. I’m open for suggestions, Thanks.

I heard that the best way to increase strength is to do one set with the heaviest weight you can do 6-10 reps, so this is my work out of this. I’ve tried it a few times and I like it. Just put in you advice and thoughts.

1x6-10 Squats
M/W/F

1x6-10 Leg Extensions
M/W/F

1x6-10 Leg Curls
M/W/F

1x6-10 Dumbell Pullovers
M/W/F

1x6-10 Barbell Overhead Shoulder Press
M/W/F

1x6-10 Seated Rows
M/W/F

1x6-10 Barbell Bicep Curl
M/W/F

1x6-10 Bench Press
M/W/F

1x6-10 Tricep Extensions
M/W/F

1x6-10 Weighted Pullups
M/W/f

1x6-10 Weighted Dips
M/W/F

1x6-10 Weighted Incline Crutches
m/W/F

1x6-10 Weighted Standing Calve Raises
M/W/f

1x6-10 Shrugs
M/W/F

---------------------- Off/Rest Days
T/Th/Sat
1-2x100 Variety Pushups

3x10 Clap Pushups

1-2x15 Pullups

1-2x15 Curlups

1-2x10 Handstand Pushups

1x300-500 Variety Crutches

-------------------- M/T/W/Th/F/Sat

60-90 minutes Taekwondo Practice

30-60 minutes Hockey Practice

-------------------- Th/Sat

Kicking Speed Drills 15-20

OK #1 TOO MUCH pick a few exercises and do them each of three days base it on three exercsies one push one pull, one legs, then a core exercise that should be MORE than enough with your other training, Keep to BIG compounds, deads, squat bench OHpree rows, chins.