T Nation

Just Starting. Looking for Advice

Ok so I've been working out on and off for about 6 months and I have really enjoyed it and seen some decent gains, Im ready to take it up a notch. Im 6'6" about 245-250 and my last body fat measurement (5 weeks ago and I was 10-15 lbs heavier) was 22%.

Im currently taking Oxy Elite Pro, ANS Muscle Maxx (yes I learned quickly and I will NEVER visit GNC again!) and Muscle Milk 100% Whey Protein (mainly because its cheap).

My Questions are;

What is a good Pre Workout formula? I understand its different for everyone but what has worked well for you?

What protein should I take, if any at all, If Im trying to lean out a bit?

Do ECA (Ephedrine Caffeine Aspirin) stacks work better than a regular thermogenic?

I would appreciate any advice..thanks in advance

Since you have been at it for six months:

Pre work out: A good diet. Period.

What protein?: Fish, Meat, Fowl

ECA: Old school fat burner that a certain guy, (that shall remain nameless) popularize. Better or worse is not the question. A proper diet will help you loose fat. Fat burners will only help, but does jack shit if you dont have a proper diet.

Ive been a little slack recently but when i was working out most consistently (before summer school started) my diet was roughly

5 AM- Multi Vitamin and Oxy Elite 16Oz water and 20g protein bar
7 AM- 32 OZ Water Another Protein Bar
10 AM- 6in Subway sandwich Turkey lettuce tomato oil and vinegar on wheat (no cheese) 32Oz water
3 PM- Post workout protein shake (About 2 Liters of water during workout)
6 PM- Chicken breast or Tilapia with steamed veggies and occasionally brown rice

and by "Which Protein should I take" I meant protein supplements/powder...my bad

Let me rephrase.

EAT FOOD.

Your days are filled with supplements. You add supplement when your diet is good, you dont take supplements to replace food.