Just Started TRT

Newbie here, so bear with me. My T levels have been low for several years, and I finally decided to start TRT. I’ve been lifting for years and nothing seems to heal anymore, so I’m hoping this will help with that. Oh, and I realize this is the 35+ forum (I’m only 29), but my levels are so low that I figure this would be the place where I could get the best info. Here are my levels.

Total Testosterone - 322. Range: 262-1593
Free Testosterone - 5.4. Range: 9-47
Estradiol - 31.7. Range: 0-56

I took a 400mg intramuscular injection and will take another in a month, and then get blood work done before my third injection to see where I’m at. This is pretty standard procedure I assume? I asked the doc if I could get more in that my levels were so low for my age but unfortunately she wouldn’t bite. I’ve heard of people doing 400mg a week, so I’m not terribly confident that one injection a month is going to get my level up to the 1200 or so it should be at.

I’ve read a lot about taking Armidex/Anastrozole in combination with the Testosterone, but needless to say the doctor made no mention of it. Is this something I definitely should be doing, or should I wait to see if my Estradiol is elevated next time they do the blood work before starting with it? (From what I read it sounds like I should start with it now).

Also, where would I get it? Do I need a prescription? I briefly looked online and it appears a 1mg tablet will run around $3, is that what I should expect to pay? The liquid form seems to be considerably cheaper, is that a viable option? Also, I believe I read I should take 1mg per week, is that also correct?

Any help/advice with this would be much appreciated. Thanks.

400 a month in one injection? That would create a huge peak and a very low low wich would also create estrogen problems. 100 a week would be much better and Armidex/Anastrozole would be a good idea.You can order from a research chem company in liquid for for cheaper.