Just Started TRT: Freaking Out About Blood Preasure

Hey guys,

I’ll provide more details on my current regime soon, but basically I’m 26 and just started TRT four weeks ago.

My TRT includes injections once per week (I’ll update with the numbers here), HCG pills 2x and an aramotose the day after injections.

I plan on reading more on the forums here but I’m by no means an expert on anything health related and I think that could be increasing my anxiety about all of this.

Everything was going great in week 3, libido finally back, morning erections etc.

However last Tuesday I felt really bloated so I tested my blood pressure on a whim and despite always having a good blood pressure mine was 140-150 over 90-95.

Since then I’ve been kind of freaked out by this. I did test it two mornings later and had a 122/84 reading Thursday morning before taking shots. This made me feel a lot better.

However, since this time my libido has disappeared again and the only time I was able to check blood pressure again it was 173/92 but this was within 30 minutes of working out so I don’t know if it was accurate.

My anxiety comes from not knowing how concerned I should be about my blood pressure. My t doctor did not think that it could be related to the T at this point.

Is it dangerous for me to wait a little time and see if things work themselves out or should I be actively fixing this problem every day? I think my uncertainty on this is causing me extra anxiety and I worry this anxiety could be inflating blood pressure numbers.

Also is it weird that my libido disappeared in week 4?

You stated oncer per week injections, but you didn’t say what dose you were taking?

Also, what was the reasoning behind starting Test, HCG, and an AI all at the same time?

It kind of sounds like you may be having some wild fluctuations due to to possible protocol ineffiencies, and that you may have just found the end of your “honeymoon” period.