Just Got Robbed

i feel like shit now. was trying to sleep in the bus, left my wallet on my bag. then this three malay guys came up and their loud music woke me up. then i saw one of them stuffing money into his pocket. then he stood up and told the rest to get off at the next stop, and i saw my wallet behind him. i confronted them and they started denying it. got off the bus, asked them to return my money nicely, they wanted to pick a fight. i refused and insisted they give my money back. i got back 12bucks cause in that moment of panic i only thought i had 12 bucks in it. but it was about 20+.

feel like shit cause they still managed to get away with my money. though i feel a bit good as i stood up to them, one of them looked me in the eye and asked to fight and i didnt back down while i would have, before i started lifting.
mind you i was afraid man, first time this happened to me and there were three of them. but

damn,im still pissed that they got away with it.sigh.so, anything like this happen to you guys before? and what would you have done/did. id like to be more prepared next time.

Honestly, I would never have confronted them. Is 20+ bucks worth dying over, potentially?

How about not leaving your wallet on your bag?

Not being rude, but preparation and being aware of yourself and your surroundings will make life a whole lot easier.

Trust no one. Especially yourself.

Just ftr, I’ve had stuff stolen while sleeping in public. My friend was sitting next to / leaning on a backpack of mine, and someone just walked up and took it. He didn’t notice until I woke up and questioned him about it.

You’re stressing over 20+ dollars? Be happy you’re still alive.
Man up and move on… lessons learned.