T Nation

Just Getting Bigger

Well its me again T-Nation.. I have been lifting for about 4 months and I was wondering if ya'll could help me out..

Like the title says I would like to get bigger.. have bigger arms, legs, back, chest ectera ectera ectera.. as far as getting stronger that's a second on my list..

I am currently doing Christian Thibaudeau's 'Pillars of Strength' will be doing shortly his 'Power Look' for bigger traps..

But now I was looking for information on getting bigger arms, chest ectera ectera ectera and how to get it.. I've read some archived information but it confuses the hell out of me. I was wondering how would I do it? If someone could give me a good rep/set scheme along with how much weight is good for those rep/set..

I'm really new to this and would really appeciate it.. Also I'm kinda slow so I need some shit hand fed to me because I do get confused quite easily.. I see these workout programs and they don't give me how much weight to put on the bar.. how many sets and reps I need..

I would really appeciate the help and thanks again T-Nation.

You can find the answers to these questions just be reading through some of the posts here. I'd give the 20 rep Squat prog a try and concentrate on eating and resting right.

How many calories do you eat a day?

Whats your Age, hieght weight ect.

You can do all the routines in the world but you cant build mass out of nothing. Diet is key

If you give us an idea about your nutrition program we might be able to help more

No Training program no matter whether its designed by some douchebag off the street or the top coaches in the world will be effective without the proper nutrition. Now your a relative beginner so you can make gains just from lifting but if you want to major gains in terms of size, you have to eat big.( yah I know that term is used to death on these boards but its true)

A little more info would be much appreciated,whats your overall cal intake like?Whats your height,weight ect..