Just Can't Lose It

I have a big FAT problem…
For the last two months I tried very hard to lose some fat.
I`m 17 yrs old, and about 78kg, ~18-19% BF.

Ive been doin at least 10 hrs of sports activities per week(weight lifting, h.i.i.t, low intensity cardio, and martial arts training).

Ive also been eating right(i think), low carb, med protein, med fat, at about 2000 kcals/day, last week , only at about 1500-1700. Even with these low figures, that darn fat just wont come off. I have to admin I have the “fatboy” genes… but still, losing fat till 12%BF shouldn`t be that impossible(or is it?).

Now, Im desperate, and im thinking at dropping the cals, to have about 1000kcals/day, and to do more cardio and h.i.i.t … but i`m allitle afraid of overtraining.

What the f` should I do?

PS: I haven`t used any fatloss supplements.

I’m not a doctor, nutritionist, or expert in anyway… but I’ve never been fat in my life and the rest of my family is. The reason I believe this is, is because I’ve always been building muscle. So thats what I’m going to tell you.

BUILD MUSCLE! You will be burning fat 24 hours a day. Eat normal. I don’t believe in low calorie diets. I think its stupid and your body wants food. Just don’t overeat.

It’s this simple, if you’re taking in more calories a day then you are expending… then you’re gaining fat.

Even protein is stored as fat if you eat it in excess and don’t burn it off.

Just build muscles. Don’t overeat. And do some cardio… not to burn calories but to increase your stamina and endurance so you can lift weights at a higher level and build more muscle.

In short… BUILD MUSCLE!

Have you read anything on this site at all? You are not eating close to enough to burn fat, especially with the amount of activity you are doing. You need to raise your calories per day to ~3000, 6 meals a day. Within a couple of weeks, your body composition should start to shift in favor of leanness.