Just a Little of Me Bein' Me

I’ve been waffling on starting a log. I’m not sure how committed I’ll be able to be to it.

But I’ll give it a shot.

Ok…a few may be familiar with my work from ‘the other side’.

For those who aren’t : I’m old beyond my years; I’m angry and bitter a lot of the time sprinkled with sporadic moments of giddiness; I’ve been training for about 3 years now and have lost approx 140lbs in the process; I’ve reached a stalemate with my body and have been ‘maintaining’ for longer then I care to pay mind too but I’m prepping myself to leave what is left of my ass on the gym floor. Either by hard work or by hack saw. We’ll see.

Alright, so where I left of in the old journal of yesteryear…I was doing some full body and some half body workouts and copious amounts of cardio (prepping for a 10k crosscountry run)…some would say overtraining. To them I say PLEH…I sit on my can all day, I can bust my ass for a couple of hours, it won’t kill me. Aside from that, I was likely undereating. I’ve been playing with different ‘diets’…trying the anabolic/metabolic diet…etc so on. Nothing really felt like the right fit. Training isn’t where I struggle. Diligence in my nutrition is where my epic fail is. I’m prone to binging…and not the little ‘oh dear I drove by Burger King and smelled the fries, I think I gain 3 lbs’ binge…I’m talking all out food throw-down where 3 kitkat chunkies are only appetizers…