T Nation

Junior College Football Workout

I'm new to T-Nation and I'm posting this here because who better to ask their opinion of than powerlifters.
This is the exact program not including abs (crunches and bicycle kick stuff) and plyos (more like those ladders you run through and the shuttle drill they use in the combine)
This is for a Junior College Football team.
All of this is done at 60% on week 1, 70% week 2, then 80 % week 3, then week 4 test for a new max. Then repeat.

Mon
Bench w/Rubber Bands 5x5
Skull Crushers 3x10
Reverse Hypers 3x10
Front Squats 5x5
Triceps Dips 3x10
Cable Rows 3x10
Lat Pull Downs 3x10
Jammer Machine 3x10

Tues
Snatch High Pull 6x4
Push Jerks 6x4
Shoulder Press 3x10
GHR 3x10
Kettle Bell Swings, Cleans, Snatches 3x5-10 on each
Bicep Curls 3x5-10
Tricep Pushdowns 3x15

Weds
Power Clean 5x4
Clean High Pulls 5x4
ME Bench 3x6
One Arm DB Rows 3x10
Deltoid Raises Front, Side, Back 3x10 for each
Overhead Squats 3x5
Reverse Hypers 3x10
Jammer Machine 3x10

Thurs
Power Snatches 6x4
Box Squats w/Rubber Bands 8x3
Deadlifts 4x5
Shrugs 3x10
Leg Curls 5x10
GHR 3x10

All this on top of a bunch of "conditioning". Our team was not the physically best or the best coached last year. Anyway this was more of a rant because I'm pissed off at my coaches for being idiotic.
But let me know what you guys think of it.
I've done WS4SB and 5/3/1 with great success (330 bench, 400 squat yes its low Im working on it, and 500 deadlift which is weird for my squat I guess, and a legit 4.6 40 at 6'6 255).
So frustrating.

it looks a bit much to be crammed into 4 consecutive days

WAY too much volume. Especially when factoring in plyos and conditioning. You need to simplify things. Cut the excess and leave in just what will get you and your team closer to your end goal. Also, check out 5/3/1 for football by Jim Wendler and Westside 4 skinny bastards by Joe Defranco.