Journey to Jr Nationals

I recently started competing again. My first show began in August of 2009 and again I competed in May of 2010. This is what I looked like when I started. I competed in OCB and joined up with a trainer in Richmond.

In 2010 I only took 3rd and when I asked the head judge what I needed to work on she stated that I have the body for figure just need a more solid diet. So after dealing with health issues and moving back home I joined forces with her and started my journey again

front shot

I started training with Jill May of last year so its been about a year and I have gained 10 lbs of muscle and some much needed size. I also changed federations. I am now competing in NPC and absolutly love it. I competed April 28th at the max muscle show and won 1st in the Figure C class and 2nd in overall.

After asking the head judge what I needed to improve on to take me to Jr. Nationals I know what I have to do. I need to work on shrinking my waist by wearing a weight belt when I lift. I also can not add any more size except for widening my back some more and they also want me to bring my quad sweep up

when i first started in may

and another

and the infamous gym mirror pic

beginning of april

beginning of april

show time

max muscle

more…

here I am now 5 weeks out till Jr. Nationals…tell me what you think.

I am eating 7 times a day…following the judges advice on lifting and 40 min of cardio a day

5 weeks out

weighed myself this morning 143…5 lbs off from stage weight 2 weeks ago…and if I trust the hand held bf measuring tool 15%…lol

[quote]wells_an wrote:
I started training with Jill May of last year so its been about a year and I have gained 10 lbs of muscle and some much needed size. I also changed federations. I am now competing in NPC and absolutly love it. I competed April 28th at the max muscle show and won 1st in the Figure C class and 2nd in overall.