Joining the Military and Special Forces

Hi guys,

I join this forum because i’m looking for a little help.

I am about to join the military, and i’ll do my best to gain the right to join the special forces.
I am 25 and i’ve been doing powerlifting and weightlifting for almost 4 years now. I started at 55kg (122lbs) and now i weight around 89kg/195lbs.
Last time i did actual cardio, i was in high school i guess, but i’ve been doing a bit of conditionning here and then over the last months.

So i started running again… and it appears that deep squat and deads still build cardio, as i was still able to run for more than 1 hour without dying, and on a pretty fair length

So now that i am joining the military, i’ll need a new training program (or at least recommendations) which will help me to work more on endurance, specific cardiovascular abilities, and to be a king at pullups haha. And maybe to lose some weight (just a few kg, because if i weight too much for my height, no airborne = no special forces)
Maybe y’all coulf help a little :slight_smile:

i have more or less 1 month before my first tests, and 2 more months for the actual special forces test.

Thanks for reading,

btw, here’s what i planned to do for the few next weeks :

Day #1 AM : Conditionning (10’ of run, 10 sets of 30sec sprint / 30sec rest)
PM : Explosive lower body (squats, jump squats, box jumps, power clean)

Day #2 PM : Upper body workout (heavily weighted pull ups, bench press, military press, bent over rows)

Day #3 : long distance run (1 hour)

Day #4 : Explosive upper body : body weight pull ups, dips, push ups, muscle up, handstand push ups + 1 HIIT session (like tabata protocol)

Day #5 : AM : conditioning (15’ run + 6 sets of 40/20)
PM : Deadlift

Day #6 : Crossfit style of training, with power snatch and cleans, things over head etc.

Day #7 : full rest

What do you guys think?