Join the Quest for a 495lb Deadlift!

After seeing the progress of some of the people in the 'Join the quest for 405lb deadlift, I thought I would start a thread about 495lb deadlift.

To start, I’ve last tested at a 435 sumo 3 months ago. I’ve been focusing hard on squats for the past 3 months, but I need a change of pace so I’m going to start doing some more pulls. If my body can take it, I’m going to do a 1:1 ration of ME Squats to Deads. I’ll keep posting mini goals (i.e. 4wheels+quarter, 4wheels+35, etc)

And best of luck to those who would like to join me.

I’m in. current gym best is 425 conventional. any rules on conditions under which the lift must be done?

just got my first 5 plate pull this tuesday. i decided to just go for the 500 though seeing as it’s only a couple 2.5’s. It felt good, no vid unfortunately. It was quick off the floor but felt like it took forever to lock out. Good luck on your goals!

Rules…

No straps (this is a PL forum after-all). No suit. Wraps allowed (tried them, never could figure out why people like to use them on pulls). Chalk to you hearts desire.

[quote]Fletch1986 wrote:
Rules…

No straps (this is a PL forum after-all). No suit. Wraps allowed (tried them, never could figure out why people like to use them on pulls). Chalk to you hearts desire. [/quote]

ok so
not allowed
suit, straps

allowed
chalk, wraps, belt?

Yep.

hmm, extra points for conventional?

YEEEE IM SO DOWN!!!

JUST GOT 405 LB COUPLE WEEKS AGO…SO I THINK IT’LL BE A LONG PROGRESS TOWARDS 495 BUT IM HEADSTRONG AND WILL TRY MY BEST TO GET THAT EPIC 5 PLATE DEADLIFT.

In.

There should be a 300lb version of this for girls…

Im in last pull was 480 about 2 weeks ago, i have to increase my cardio for my job so it may take me a couple months to get those last 15lbs.

Everything goes well tonight and I should get it today. Actually hope to try for 500lbs today. We will see.

[quote]Spock81 wrote:
There should be a 300lb version of this for girls…[/quote]