Jeremy's Intermediate 8/5/3 Routine

Hello guys, I have been weightlifting for a couple of years and like most of you It has probably taken a long time to find a routine that “works” for you. I came up with this routine and I’d like to share it and hear some feed back.

This routine is all about lifting heavy and pushing your limits. It relies on the use of cluster sets and supersets to push volume and ramping up to a 3 rep max on the four big lifts.

JP

FYI I will put in fine details about the program underneath

Workout 1 - Heavy

• Warmup
  • Deadlifts 8x70%/5x75%, 3x80%, 3x85%, 3x90%+
  • Bench Press 8x70%/5x75%, 3x80%, 3x85%, 3x90%+
  • Pull Ups 8/5/3-bw x 2 (superset with below)
  • Close Grip Bench Press 8/5/3-65 to 75% x 2 (superset with above)
  • Light Cardio & Stretch

Workout 2 - Heavy

• Warmup
  • Back Squats 8x70%/5x75%, 3x80%, 3x85%, 3x90%+
  • Overhead Press 8x70%/5x75%, 3x80%, 3x85%, 3x90%+
  • Goblet Squat 8/5/3 x2 (superset with below)
  • Lateral Raises 8/5/3 x2 (superset with above)
  • Calf Raises 8/5/3 x2 (superset with below)
  • Rear Delt Raises 8/5/3 X2 (superset with above)
  • Light Cardio & Stretch

Rest day if needed. Or do cardio here instead of on lifting days.
(I don’t plan my rest days so just whenever I feel I need to have a breather I’ll have a day off. I’ll either take one or two days off in a week or not at all.)

Workout 3 - Volume Chest, Back & Arms

• Warmup
  • Bench Press 8/5/3-65 to 75% x2 (superset with below)
  • Pull Ups 8/5/3-bw x2 (superset with above)
  • Romanian Deadlift 8/5/3-70% x2 (superset with below)
  • Incline Flys 8/5/3-60% x2 (superset with above)
  • Dips 8/5/3-bw x2 (superset with below)
  • Curls 8/5/3-75% (superset with above)
  • Light Cardio & Stretch

Workout 4 - Volume Legs & Shoulders

• Warmup
  • Back Squats 8/5/3-65 to 75% x2 (superset with below)
  • Seated Press 8/5/3-70% x2 (superset with above)
  • Lunges or Front Squat 8/5/3- 70% (superset with below)