T Nation

JDarkRaget's Motivation

Finally am trying to get serious about lifting and seeing how much I can better my physique. I’ve seen a few training logs on the site and thought maybe I should take a crack at it. So the journey begins!

Back ground:All of high school I was overweight and out of shape, after I failed my senior year of high school I was heading down a really bad path. So I decided It was time to change. Over my 3 month summer break from school I went from a very round 5’9 250lb down to about 190-195. I Lost the weight way to quickly. To go with the fat I also lost a good amount of muscle and ended up with tons of loose skin to top it off. I’ve been lifting off and on for the last 2 years now, but have never gotten serious about it. FYI I did go back and graduate the next semester =)

Where I stand:
5’9
180-185lbs
BF:10-15%(ballpark)
1RM bench-220
Haven’t maxed other lifts
pics coming as soon as i can get a camera

Routine: as of now I try to lift 3 times a week doing total body. Cant afford a gym membership so im stuck with the smith machine… ew and a few freeweights in the house im renting.

Diet: Im not going to lie it sucks. living on my own at 19 is rough money wise so im limited on food. I drink 1 or 2 protein shakes a day and try to keep the whole food relatively clean.

Goals:190lbs and under 10% bf by end of June. While having my whole body progress I want to focus more on my chest(which is pitiful) and my traps. Less important goal is to finally dunk a basketball, I loved basketball all my life and I worked my way up to grabing rim but never got passed that.

Well going to go lift, I’ll post later on the details

[quote]jdarkraget wrote:

Well going to go lift, I’ll post later on the details

[/quote]

good start I’d say.