I've Started Losing and Need Advice

Hey guys I was a big fatty at 289.7 lbs a few years ago and then I went down to 227 lbs. Then I went to 240 and stayed there for a while and then early this year I went to 250. Now all this weight was lost with extreme dieting as I have never done any serious exercise before.

But in April I decided to make changes. I have started to eat really healthy over all and I am down to 219 lbs. I still have like 30% body fat and I am really weak in the upper body. So to get started in the routine I started the Beach Body program that I bought off TV back in 2004.

I am doing alot of research about exercises and I joined a gym as well. Now I was wondering since my upper body is really weak and I bought some Low Carb Protein shakes from here(T-Nation.com)

I just replace some meal with a 200 calorie shake and I am taking in Fish Oil and the HOT-ROX fat burner. In my opinion either the fat burner is totally useless or I am taking it at wrong times.( Any advise on when to take the HOT-ROX??)

So basically the Tony Horton’s Beach Body program is a 90 day noob program to start transforming the body to adapt to simple exercises. So far after 5 days my ass area…

quads are really sore and thighs too but I am really trying to do it, I can keep up with the pace 95% of the time and just struggle doing push ups. Should I take Whey Protein to get my muscles to gain strength quickly ? Are there any other things that I should be taking to give me a psychological boost ?

Thanks and I really appreciate you guys reading and responding. This year since May I have lost 31 lbs with better food and cardio.

Great work so far man; keep up the hard work!

HRX: take in between meals on an empty stomach. Start taking 1 three times a day, if that works fine for a week; up it to 2 twice a day.

Protien shakes: They will assist in muscle gain; but good amounts of healthy foods will do more.