T Nation

Is This What "Overtraining" Looks Like?

Hey guys, I just got a reality check realizing I’m way more fat than I realized… I’m 5’9 and 228lbs (I’m cutting now, approx. 500 calories/day deficit). That being said, I have been a long time T-Nation reader and lurking through the forums for a little while now. I have been training for about 10 years (I’m 27) and I need to be seeing more progress than I have. I’ve dabbled with some SARMs (Rad 140, YK11) and gone on about 2 total cycles of Clen. This being said, I haven’t taken anything in about 18 months but have been actively training… I need some feedback on my training regimen. I run PPL 5-6 days a week, while occasionally skipping the 2nd leg day (don’t hate, my legs grow fast). my goal is to look good nekkid, lifting heavy is secondary
PRs:
Bench: 315x3
Squat: 405x3
Dead: 495x3

Push

• Low Incline DB press (223) - 3x10 @ 80lbs
  • High Incline DB overhead press (133) - 3x10 @ 60lbs
  • Overhead triceps DB Extension (222) - 4x8 @ 80lbs
  • Seated DB Lat Raise (133) - 4x8 @ 15 lbs
  • Front DB Delt Raise, Supinated (133) - 3x10 @ 20lbs
  • Cable Pec Flye (233) - 4x8 @ 70lbs (each)
  • Cable rope pulldown (222) - 3x12 @ 100lbs
  • Cable 45* pushdown (123) - 4x8 @ 120lbs
    complete in approx. 1.25 hours

Pull

• Seated Incline DB Hammer Curl (235) - 5x6 @ 35lbs
  • Bent Over Smith Row (132) - 4x8 @ 135lbs
  • Smith Shrugs, shoulders back (232) - 3x10 @ 185lbs
  • DB Rows (233) - 3x10 @ 65lbs
  • EZ Curl (235) - 4x8 @ 60lbs
  • Wide-Grip Lat Pulldown, OH (232) - 4x8 @ 120lbs
  • Unilateral Cable Lat Pulldown (233) - 3x10 @ 50lbs
  • Cable Face-pulls, low-to-high (233) - 3x10 @ 60lbs
  • Reverse-Grip Biceps EZ Curl (233) - 3x10 @ 50lbs
    complete in approx. 1.5 hours

Legs

• Back Squats (no tempo) - 5x5 @ 365lbs (would do more reps if it didn’t make me pass-out)
  • Leg Press (explosive) - 4x8 @ 7-8 plates(each side, sled weight not included)