T Nation

Is this Routine Feasable?

I'm a newbie wanting to bulk. I'm 6"2 198Lbs and about 13%bf. I have a lot of free time.

Please critique the routine I'm thinking about starting and let me know if you think its feasable, or is it overtraining?

Monday: 08:30am Back Workout, 04:30pm Chest Workout

Tuesday: 08:30am Ab Workout + Sprints (interval training), 04:30pm Arms, Shoulders + Traps workout

Wednesday: 08:30am Legs + Abs Workout

Thursday: 08:30am Back Workout, 04:30pm Chest Workout

Friday: 08:30am Ab Workout + Sprints (interval training), 04:30pm Arms, Shoulders + Traps workout

Saturday: 08:30am Legs + Abs Workout

Sunday: Rest Day

Basically my plan is to do this every week and eat like a horse so I can continue to bulk, any thoughts/ ideas?

Thanks!

It all depends on workout volume, intensity, and recovery (eat + sleep). As far as scheduling, no reason it shouldn’t work.

Maybe move the weights to morning, so you’re fresh. Sprints take a lot out of me, so that would be the last thing I do for the day.

Try it out, best way to know.

[quote]talldude wrote:
It all depends on workout volume, intensity, and recovery (eat + sleep). As far as scheduling, no reason it shouldn’t work.

Maybe move the weights to morning, so you’re fresh. Sprints take a lot out of me, so that would be the last thing I do for the day.

Try it out, best way to know.[/quote]

Thanks for the tip man, however i’m much more of an afternoon/ evening person, so i have tried to place the muscle groups that i most want to prioritize during this period.

I’ve been trying to work out a nutrition plan, the one i came up with has over 6000 calories though so it needs some work.
On the other hand im thinking maybe its the best thing that ever happened because my body type is one that loses weight easily but finds it hard to gain. maybe the extra calories (combined with the 10 workouts a week detailed above) could help me make some real solid gains.

It looks good