Is this Hitched or Ok?

I went for a deadlift PR today. It wasn’t the smoothest rep, but not the most hideous rep one can find on youtube. I don’t know deadlift rules perfectly. So I want to ask you experts if this would be a legal deadlift in a meet. If I understand the rules of hitching, I think I may have just passed, but I could be totally wrong. I’m wearing basketball shorts in the video which makes it tough to tell if the bar rested, but I can assure if you look at it in a big screen, my legs never supported the bar. I’m just unsure if the bar stalled too much and what the rules are on that. Thanks.

I’m not an expert but I don’t believe that would have been called good, throughout the lift the bar can’t go down and back up. ie how you were kinda jerkin it up your thighs. But you’re right that was close. I’m sure theres more qualified lifters on here who will be more help.

[quote]clutz15 wrote:
I’m not an expert but I don’t believe that would have been called good, throughout the lift the bar can’t go down and back up. ie how you were kinda jerkin it up your thighs. But you’re right that was close. I’m sure theres more qualified lifters on here who will be more help.[/quote]

Thanks for the reply. The part that confuses me is that the bar stalled, but I don’t think it ever dipped (go down and back up). So would that be good? Or is a stall and the extra movement enough to be a no go?

it looks like you tried to lock your knees out before you finished the deadlift

[quote]talon2nr7588 wrote:
it looks like you tried to lock your knees out before you finished the deadlift[/quote]

Good observation. I’m not sure why I did that. Definitely going to take note of that. Thank you.

[quote]guinnessflow wrote:

[quote]clutz15 wrote: