db shoulder presses
cable side raises
shrugs

Squat
Squat 5x5 (ramped)
leg press
romanian deadlift pretty light

please critique. thanks in advance.

The exercise selection is fine. The rep work (5x5) may be good for developing base strength and hypertrophy. But it will take some low reps (1-3 reps with near maximal weight) to bring out maximal strength.

yes if you are a bit of complete beginner to lifting but, if you have been in a couple months then I would try some lower rep work like 1-3 with 95-87 percent of your max instead of the 5x5. Or use the 5-3-1 I just started this program but, I love it already and definitely worth a try.

yes if you are a bit of complete beginner to lifting but, if you have been in a couple months then I would try some lower rep work like 1-3 with 95-87 percent of your max instead of the 5x5. Or use the 5-3-1 I just started this program but, I love it already and definitely worth a try.

That’s just me, mind you, but I’d want:

a) Some heavy posterior chain work besides deadlifts… Glute-Hams, or even (lighter) rev hypers, or PL GM’s…
Could ditch the light romanian deads and include that instead.

b) Do CGP on bench assistance day as the main lift rather than more of the regular flat bench.

c) Some heavy ab work (pulldown abs with a lot of weight, for example)

d) Face pulls or seated DB power cleans, defranco style, or something like that. Shoulder health etc…

e) Ditch straight bar bb curls… Squats beat the wrists up enough as it is… Go for pinwheels, alt hammers or alt. db curls or some machine curl instead.

f) possibly kroc rows (if you got the technique down) rather than chest-supported rows, but that’s not terribly important.

As for reps etc… I’d either go with Wendler 5/3/1 on my main movements, or, for example, with Maraudermeat’s 5x5 and 3x3 variants (not really 5 sets of 5, look it up).

Edit: Again, that’s just what I’d personally change/add.