Is This a Complete Program?

I’ve been training for 3 years now using the BB split (chest/biceps, shoulders/triceps, back, legs) during that time. For the last 3 months though I’ve tried a Upper/Lower type split and have noticed some major improvements from higher frequency. My question is, is this a complete BB program or am I undertraining something?

There are two workouts I’ll do: Upper and Lower, and I set my week up so I hit Upper/Lower/Rest/Upper/Lower/Rest/Rest.

UPPER:

OHP - 5sets x 5 <---- is this enough to entirely target shoulders?

Bent Over BB Row 3sets x 5 <----- enough for entire back?

Incline BB Bench Press 3sets x 5 <----- entire chest?

Lying EZ Bar tricep extension 4sets x 8-12

DB curls or hammer curls 3sets x 8-12

DB Farmer’s Carries 2sets x 30sec.

LOWER:

Squat 5 x 5

Stiff Leg Deadlift 3 x 5

Leg Extension 3 x 8-12

Leg Curl 3 x 8-12

Seated Calf Raise 4 x 12

[quote]Euphoria89 wrote:
I’ve been training for 3 years now using the BB split (chest/biceps, shoulders/triceps, back, legs) during that time. For the last 3 months though I’ve tried a Upper/Lower type split and have noticed some major improvements from higher frequency. My question is, is this a complete BB program or am I undertraining something?

There are two workouts I’ll do: Upper and Lower, and I set my week up so I hit Upper/Lower/Rest/Upper/Lower/Rest/Rest.

UPPER:

OHP - 5sets x 5 <---- is this enough to entirely target shoulders?

Bent Over BB Row 3sets x 5 <----- enough for entire back?

Incline BB Bench Press 3sets x 5 <----- entire chest?

Lying EZ Bar tricep extension 4sets x 8-12

DB curls or hammer curls 3sets x 8-12

DB Farmer’s Carries 2sets x 30sec.

LOWER:

Squat 5 x 5

Stiff Leg Deadlift 3 x 5

Leg Extension 3 x 8-12

Leg Curl 3 x 8-12

Seated Calf Raise 4 x 12

[/quote]

In my opinion you need more variety to hit different muscle fibers, and focus on your weak points. Variety for you would be flat pressing one day then incline the next