Is There Any Hope for Me?

Hi to whoever cares enough to have clicked on the link. Im a 20 year old ectomorph. Im not going to bother crying about being skinny and what not, i am what i am. So ive decided to take that hige step to change the way i look obviously or else i wouldnt be here in the first place. My dads a successful bodybuilder but hes not much of a help if i ask him questions half the time he wont understand or will just tell me advice that if i research it it turns out to be wrong. but in the end he turned out pretty big and ripped.

Now im just gunna put it out there. Im doing a uni course for game design so im on the computer around 10+ hours a day. My sleep cycles are the worst i usualy sleep at 2 am and wake at 11am+. This is a big thing im trying to change. Ive been doing gym for 3 months now not much change honestly. MY back posture is better though and i feel better overall. but physically nothing. Now i dont expect to get big in 1 day. I needa change my diet i honestly have no clue to what an ectomorph should eat or how often ive read alot of things online but everyone says something different. IS there any hope for me or should i just give up? Thank you for your time guys

[quote]jammaforce wrote:
IS there any hope for me or should i just give up? Thank you for your time guys[/quote]

If youre serious about asking this question then youve already lost the battle.

Stop thinking and get to work.

Not exactly sure what an ectomorph is bc I stopped paying attention to that bs. I’m guessing you’re small. Nbd. When it comes to eating. Just freaking eat. Eat a lot! Try to get in proteins and all those essentials. If you eat enough and a lot you won’t really need to worry about calories. Don’t be afraid to gain a little bit of fat if you want to get bigger. I’d like to see what you’re work is like. As for sleep really try to improve that. Also take a nap if you can in your day.

???

if your dad is a successful bodybuilder, pretty big and ripped…