Is My We-We Broke?

This is kind of embarrassing, but I’m kind of worried about it. I’ve never asked a doctor about it but I probably should.

Every now and then I get this weird tingly feeling in my urethra, like I have to pee but I really don’t. It’s totally random, and lasts for about 30 minutes or so. There is never any blood in my urine or anything, all systems seem to be a go. It’s really just more uncomfortable than anything.

And no, it’s not an STD because I have been having these long before I ever had sex. Any ideas? Anything I should be worried about? I should probably just suck it up and go see a doctor but I’d figure I’d ask around here first.

Thanks T-Nation!

I’m no expert but you’d better get that check out asap.

If you’re worried then go see a doctor before something serious happens.

Ask your doctor. The only thing you should be embarrassed about (with your Doctor) is how long you have waited.

I’ve had doctors and nurses and interns look at my junk. I wasn’t embarrassed because it wasn’t a penis to them. It was a diagnosis.

Does it itch too? When I was younger I had a crystalization thing going on and it make it very uncomfortable after peeing for a while. Turned out I needed to drink more water and less crap. I was 12.

[quote]analog_kid wrote:
This is kind of embarrassing, but I’m kind of worried about it. I’ve never asked a doctor about it but I probably should.

Every now and then I get this weird tingly feeling in my urethra, like I have to pee but I really don’t. It’s totally random, and lasts for about 30 minutes or so. There is never any blood in my urine or anything, all systems seem to be a go. It’s really just more uncomfortable than anything.

And no, it’s not an STD because I have been having these long before I ever had sex. Any ideas? Anything I should be worried about? I should probably just suck it up and go see a doctor but I’d figure I’d ask around here first.

Thanks T-Nation!
[/quote]