Is My Squat Actually Low Enough?

Did my second meet on saturday, placed first but I got one red light on squats. looking at the video I kinda agree with the red light but I’m no expert. Would you guys red light this?

If it passed in the meet, it was low enough. You don’t get a 4th white for it passing on the internet.

[quote]T3hPwnisher wrote:
If it passed in the meet, it was low enough. You don’t get a 4th white for it passing on the internet.[/quote]

I agree with this statement. Regardless, it didn’t look bad. It was definitely deep enough that I’ll take the judges word on it.

That being said, I can’t help but to comment on the bench…

Some would say the best squat gets two white lights. If you get three, you went too deep.

[quote]frankjl wrote:

If it passed in the meet, it was low enough. You don’t get a 4th white for it passing on the internet.[/quote]

I agree with this statement. Regardless, it didn’t look bad. It was definitely deep enough that I’ll take the judges word on it.

That being said, I can’t help but to comment on the bench…[/quote]

So true about the Bench. That was a great Touch and Go, but no pause.

I presume you got the one red because you stepped forward before the weight was settled and well before the command to rack.

[quote]Ecchastang wrote:

[quote]frankjl wrote:

That being said, I can’t help but to comment on the bench…[/quote]

So true about the Bench. That was a great Touch and Go, but no pause.
[/quote]

This comp didn’t have a pause command so I didn’t pause.

Could be right about racking before the command on squats. Thanks for the feedback guys

In my opinion it is very bad form to post a meet video and ask random internet strangers to second guess your federation’s officials. One ref gave you a red, therefore, in the split second that he had to judge your lift, he saw something worthy of a red. If you don’t trust your referees to do their job, you should find another federation.