Is My Progress Good for 5 Months Lifting?

Before 1rm:
Bench: 45 kg
Squat: 45 kg
Deadlift: 65 kg
Now rm:
Bench: 77x3-4
Deadlift: 130x1
Squat: 77x6

Before:

Now:

I’m a beginner so take advice with grain of salt

1. Didn’t you start a big ass argument about something like this over in another thread (if not sorry and ignore this)
  2. Why do you squat and bench very similar weights?
  3. Why did you take an after pic with your shirt on?
  4. You are flexing your tricep in the after. that looks like the only difference
2 Likes

Yes…happy?

1 Like

Its an album, look at all the pics, I have a good bench and a shitty squat (on relation of one an the other, really both are shitty)

Yes. Good work. Now keep it up for 50 more years.

For the love of all that is holy don’t: do crash diets like PSMF, or crazy bulking cycles. Don’t program hop.

Do: track food intake, sleep and stress and be as consistent with these as possible. You’re wasting your potential results from lifting of your diet sucks (ask me how I know). Do pull apart and face pulls with bands.

2 Likes

I face pull with pulleys and my diet is on point, i track macros, thanks anyways!

Below average for 5 months.

But then again, what did you learn from the last thread?

1 Like

Do you even train the medial head of your deltoid?

6 Likes

Y y’all got no chill lel?

Better than a lot of people at 5 months tho we’ll see how you are going in a few years

1 Like

Ty​:heart::heart:

Are you talking about aesthetic progress or strength progress?

Strength-wise, yes. Pretty good for 5 months. Doubling your deadlift is good. I know that at this age, a year seems like a long time. Keep lifting for a year and if your diet is actually on point as you say it is, then expect to add another 35kg to your dead, 20ish to your bench, and hopefully more to your squat.