Is My Muscle Imbalance Noticeable?

i was wondering if my muscle imbalance was noticeable, and if my physique looks okay so far. im 170lbs @ 5’7 and ive been inconsistently training calisthenics for about a year, and ive been wanting to do a cut but i keep finding areas of my physique that i want to work on first.

is it better to keep bulking until im satisfied? or should i cut to avoit gaining too much fat?

You do not have enough muscle for imbalances. What are you going to cut? You are small.

Keeping training and eating in a surplus to support your training and recovery.

1 Like

Whatever you muscle imbalance is, I can’t tell from the photo, so it can’t be that noticeable.

1 Like

i thought i was pretty heavy for my weight, guess not. what do you think i should aim for before cutting?

During all this calisthenics have you lifted any weights?
How old are you?
How many pull-ups can you do?

1 Like

Definitely not noticeable.

1 Like

i started lifting around a month ago, but i never really did weight lifting before now. im 17 and i could do 7 pullups at a time last time i checked, not much i know but its progress

I don’t share some of the comments above that you don’t have muscles. In my opinion, for such a short time in which you have trained in the described way, you have a pretty good vision. In my personal opinion, you also have a genetic predisposition to build a nice body and muscles. I don’t see any imbalances, but I agree with some of the discussion participants that your goal should be to get even more muscle and leave the fat loss for later.

1 Like

Nah man you’re good. Just do heavy compounds, spam pull-ups in between sets, and don’t be afraid to eat more for recovery purposes. You’re off to an awesome start

1 Like