T Nation

Is My HCG Bunk?

So I have been on Test E for about 7 weeks and just added in NPP to finish out my cycle.

I didn't have any hCG when I started and thought I was unable to source any. Well I found a source and I now have 10,000iu total.

I noticed testicular atrophy from about 4 or 5 weeks on. So, I mixed some up and figured I would shoot 1000iu to get me started and then do a more typical dose ~100-125iu daily until the end of my cycle. I shot the first 1000iu IM. No improvement in size thus far. Waited one day. Shot another 1000iu. Now I am waiting for some effect or improvement in size.

I have no experience in using hCG in this manner. I have used it from the get go to maintain size and done short oral cycles in the past, so this is new to me. Should I notice any improvement yet? Or is my hCG bunk?

I upped my arimidex dose when I shot the first 1000iu.

You are not going to see an overnight result. Or two-day result, etc. The testes do not regrow THAT fast.

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

Consider yourself further inhibited.

[quote]bushidobadboy wrote:
Drop some onto a home pregnancy test strip.

Please tell me you didn’t inject all 1000iu in one shot.

BBB[/quote]

Yes I did all 1000iu in one shot. Well actually I was a bit messy backloading my slin pin so it was more like 750 but I intended on 1000iu. I had read somewhere that I should use a dose that high when starting from around 40 days in.

So thus far I have about 1750iu hCG total injected.

What would have been the proper thing to do starting hCG this late in the cycle?

I may test it home pregnancy style if I still don’t see any improvement.

[quote]Bill Roberts wrote:
You are not going to see an overnight result. Or two-day result, etc. The testes do not regrow THAT fast.[/quote]

That is good to know.

I should have posted here rather than reading poor information on other boards… oh well.