Is My Goal Achievable?

Hi Guys,

I am trying to understand what someone’s physique should look like if they are on TRT and are at the high end of the normal range and they train hard regularly and eat well.

I know genetics plays a big part, but I am trying to get a sound understanding as I train very hard and my physique really seems lacking, despite my T levels being “normal”.

I do BJJ 4 times a week and lift hard 3 days a week (compound movements). I have been lifting seriously for 5 years, but 2 of them were cutting weight.

I am trying to understand if my dream physique is achievable on just TRT or not.

I am currently:
38 years old
6ft
225lbs
21% BF

My goal is 215lbs at around 12%bf. Is this type of physique achievable when being at the high end of normal on TRT?

I appreciate the help and guidance.

I would say yes, there is a flattering light effect on the pictures 3 and 4.

Number 1 and number 3 I don’t think you can achieve with your current level. They ara big and lean

Also these guys usually earn their life with bodybuilding or sports

That makes whole a lot difference

Let’s remember the purpose of TRT shall we? TRT is intended to correct low testosterone in people (men) who have low testosterone. So the answer to your question is that if you are on Dr. prescribed TRT then your physique will look just like a ‘normal’ person (normal being defined in this case as someone without low T…a ‘natty’ so to speak). Now I fully understand that many folks (yours truly included) work with their doctors when possible to aim for the ‘high’ end of the normal range so perhaps you might have a slight edge over someone not on TRT when it comes to muscle building and recovery.