T Nation

Is it My Genetic Limitation?

Whats up Brothers TNation, I started training when i was 68 kg, made a decent progress right now i am 88 kg ( dont know about BF perc ) have 40 cm arm that doesnt grow anymore almost 1 year and lagging chest that grows but in a tempo same as tortoise… taking 2800 calories from clean foods and protein shake … i starting to think that its my genetic limitation What i have didnt tried ben pakulski program dorian yatess pyramid reverse pyramid and so om …
think i have shit genetics

thoughts brothers ?

I don’t think it is your limit. I think you should maybe change up your training routine, try something new (that’s proven) and stick with it. You could try 5/3/1 Boring But Big for consistent progress in strength and size. Or you could try WS4SB. If you want to try something different you could try the routine from the recent Serge Nubret article.

Whatever routine you try you really need to increase your calories. 2800 isn’t enough. Try increasing by 500kcal. If still no gain, titrate up another 500kcal until you find the amount you need to start gaining again. It is different for everyone but I can guarantee you it is more than 2800kcal.

Have you tried eating MORE than exactly 2,800 calories?

Your left trap seems larger than your right trap. Do you spend a fair amount of time at a computer, resting on your left elbow?

I’ve noticed my traps are the same, so I’m trying to figure out the source of it.

Even if there is a genetically set, pre-determined limit it’s impossible to reach it because it’s impossible to do things perfectly.

[quote]Professor X wrote:
Have you tried eating MORE than exactly 2,800 calories?[/quote]

This pretty much should have been the most obvious response. 2800 calories a day while being over 190 lbs while hardly looking like you lift weights, and you think you reached your genetic ceiling?!?!