T Nation

Inzer Z Squat Suit

Hey guys, I realize this question may seem a little redundant to some of you given that this was somewhat addressed with the previous question about the Metal Squat suit, but I’m new to this so I’m going to ask anyway.

Ive got my first meet in a little over a week and just got in a new Inzer Z suit size 34 (Im 5’7" about 198) and tried it out a few days ago. First time ever in a squat suit for me. Anyway, it hella-sucked. my thighs are bruised where the leg was diggin in. I realize these things are supposed to be tight and uncomfortable but this seemed a little ridiculous. It felt like I couldnt get down low enough but by the end of the night Im told I was going low enough. anyway it says that the crotch of the suit is supposed to come close to touching but I dont think I was quite there. my question is should I continue to try to work into this suit or should I get a champion suit whick is supposed to be a little better for a first timer?

any input is greatly appreciated.

Keep using the suit you have. It should fit like that… If you don’t have bite marks the suit is too big.

Im the guy that posted about the metal suit.
Listen, Im in the same boat as you as far as suit inexperience goes, but I do know one thing, If your meet is that close, Im not sure if it will give you enough time to learn the suit.
These sorts of things take time, and with the meet so close,personally, I wouldnt chance it.
Take more time with it and you’ll be more ready for a suit in the next meet.
Good luck

Damn near everybody who puts on any suit for the first time feels like you described. It will get better.

The nice thing about a Z is that it really requires no changes in form to use. Just put it on and squat.

Assuming the suit is seated in the crotch all the way it really should not be that hard to learn. It is essential that it is seated all the way, though. Otherwise, it will tend to pull you knees in and cause other problems.