Investment Tips

Just looking for some investment tips out there.

I’m a self employed carpenter looking to save for retirement.
So far, it seems the way to go is a SEP-IRA with Vanguard investments, at least to get started.
It’s my understanding they have the lowest rates, and the SEP is the way to go for the self employed looking to retirement.
Any small business owners out there with any helpful advice?
Much appreciated.

Send me all your money now and in the future. I will reurn in 100 fold in 40 years.

There are far better areas on the internet for this sort of advice. I will tell you to buy Robert Kyosaki’s book, “Rich Dad, Poor Dad” for wealth-building advice. After all, building wealth is the whole point of investing.

DB

[quote]Avoids Roids wrote:
Send me all your money now and in the future. I will reurn in 100 fold in 40 years.[/quote]

Good advice-just replace Avoids Roids with a small-cap index tracker and you should see that result in 40 years.

[quote]PrincePaul wrote:
Just looking for some investment tips out there.

I’m a self employed carpenter looking to save for retirement.
So far, it seems the way to go is a SEP-IRA with Vanguard investments, at least to get started.
It’s my understanding they have the lowest rates, and the SEP is the way to go for the self employed looking to retirement.
Any small business owners out there with any helpful advice?
Much appreciated.[/quote]